East Coast Surfing Hall of Fame Reveals Class of 2024

Ten Category Inductees And The Cecil Lear President’s Award Recipient Announced

Asbury Park, NJ, August 22, 2023 – The East Coast Surfing Hall of Fame is pleased to announce that voting has been completed and tallied, and the Class of 2024 can now be revealed. 

The Class of 2024 will be inducted at a gala ceremony to take place during the January 2024 Surf Expo Trade Show in Orlando, Florida.  Inductees will include:

Surfers……..Baron Knowlton, Florida; Falina Spires, Florida; Noah Snyder, North Carolina; David Spier, Florida

Industry……..Mark Neustadter, New Jersey

Media………..Darrell Jones, Florida

Culture………Tom Warnke, Florida

Legends……..Bill “Holmesy”Holmes, Florida; Ricky Carroll, Florida; Kem McNair, Florida

Additionally, the Cecil Lear President’s Award will be given to Roy Turner for his 40+ years of dedication to surfing and exhibiting extraordinary leadership throughout his career as a surf shop retailer in North Carolina, co-founder and President of the Board Retailers Association, and current Sr. VP of Emerald Expositions, owner of Surf Expo.

 “These well deserving surfers represent exactly what the East Coast Surfing Hall of Fame is all about –honoring forever those individuals who have made significant contributions to East Coast Surfing,” said Hall of Fame President Gary Germain.  “It will be an honor to present them with their awards during the Induction Ceremony in January.”

For more information, visit www.eastcoastsurfinghalloffame.org.

About the ECSHOF

The East Coast Surfing Hall of Fame is dedicated to the preservation of the history and heritage of East Coast Surfing by enshrining forever the people who have been responsible for surfing’s development and growth on the US East Coast. The ECSHOF was founded in 1996 by one of surfing’s truly great watermen, Greg Noll, along with East Coast legend, Cecil Lear.  Every two years, the ECSHOF conducts a public candidate submission process, followed by a thorough nomination and selection process to determine the next ECSHOF Inductees.